Promo Promo Promo (Final Major)

Today I’m really gonna push the promotional side of my release as much as I can by getting people to follow my SoundCloud, which should hopefully then direct people to my Bandcamp page.

As I know that I’ve got some awesome followers of this blog I’ll also use this as an opportunity to promote my free music.

Below is an embedded clip of the title track. I’ve posted this on Twitter and asked people to follow or share it if they like it.

I’ve also added the track to various groups on Soundcloud.

I've added other tracks to Groups before.

I’ve added other tracks to Groups before.

I’ve found that on some of my tracks this has been a really effective way to get feedback, shares and followers. It’s good because you can specifically target a group of people who all share a similar interst in music.

In the description of the track I’ve added a link to my Bandcamp profile and a little bit of information about the EP. I’ve also advertised that it is a free release as at this stage of my production career I feel its of great importance to build a following.

I’ve also just been hitting up Twitter. A form of social media that I’m not so great with. However from hash tagging I’ve gained 4 followers in the last 15 minuites. It’s a bit annoying that they havn’t followed the Soundcloud, but 4 new followers on twitter is potentially 4 more people to hear my work.

My main hope is that once the cover art is released it persuade people to listen to my tracks. I was thinking about this yesterday and realised just how effective it could be.

For example I was searching for record labels that I’m interested in on Bandcamp and found the page for Terrorythm Records.

got a few Terrorythm releases myself but saw some of their recent album artwork and realised that I was listening to the tracks that had artwork I really liked to accompany them.

I found that these 4 covers were particularly appealing.

I found that these 4 covers were particularly appealing.

I even ended up downloading one of the releases.

My EP cover isn’t as vibrant as these releases as it would not suit the vibe I’m trying to put across however I think that It’s a great photo which represents me and my music on the release.

Wordpress Followers get Rare acess to the cover art.

WordPress Followers get Rare acess to the cover art.

Hopefully people will see the cover and want to listen to the tracks.

Leave a comment