Loose Ends (Final Major)

Today, apart from listening through to the same 4 tracks around 100 times each. I’ve been making last minuite changes to them and preparing them for the bandcamp platform. One of the steps I had to do was add Metadata to the tracks. Metadata is the information that is saved in the file data. This can include the artist, album, year ect.

Here is the Metadata for the title track 'Aviation'

Here is the Metadata for the title track ‘Aviation’

As well as this I’ve uploaded the EP to my Bandcamp profile. It is currently available for private viewing only as I’m planning to release it to the public on the 18th (The day of the crits).

Here is what it looks like at the moment.

Official artwork, to rare to show before release.

Official artwork, to rare to show before release.

I really like the way it looks. I think the colour of the text suits the cover art. The text used to be lime green but it just looked wierd.

I also decided on how much the EP will cost to download… It’s absolutely free. My tactic at this moment in my journey as a producer is to establish my self as an artist. My main goal is to develop a fan base through downloads and shares. That will hopefully lead to future sales. I have however enabled the option to donate money to me if people download the EP.

Last week Mark also reccomended that I connect my social media accounts to my Bandcamp and try to all give them a similar theme or brand.

As you can see I've tried to keep the same theme consistant on my Twitter page.

As you can see I’ve tried to keep the same theme consistant on my Twitter page.

As well as Twitter, I updated the look of my Soundcloud.

The options to customize the design of your profile are much more limited on soundcloud.  I links that lead to all my relevant sites on the left.

The options to customize the design of your profile are much more limited on soundcloud.
I links that lead to all my relevant sites on the left.

When uploading to Soundcloud, I will upload the EP as a Playlist of tracks. I will make download links available but these will re-direct people to my Bandcamp.

Leave a Reply

